Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of The Varners

The Varners

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by The Varners
"Derek and his team are super responsive. They are knowledgeable and get us the best covered at the best price."
Profile photo of Courtney Wiest

Courtney Wiest

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Wiest
"Saved us money right away, with even more coverage! We appreciate the time they all spent to really get everything right for us! It's great to feel not just protected, but respected!"
Profile photo of Fuchi Newland

Fuchi Newland

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fuchi Newland
"Derek Brant State Farm has been very helpful in providing for our need. They alway respond to our calls quickly. They have been very accommodating. I strongly recommend their insurance agency."
Profile photo of Amy Becker

Amy Becker

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Becker
"What can I say about this incredible team! We've been doing business with Derek for many years. When I call with questions, they are always extremely helpful and treat us as if we are family. They always seem to have my family's best interests in mind and steer us in the right direction. I appreciate each and every one of you. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Natalie Krinke

Natalie Krinke

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Krinke
"Derek is a genuine and trustworthy person to work with. I'm a current high school student looking into entrepreneurship and he's offered genuine and helpful advice."
Profile photo of Ashton Kapphahn

Ashton Kapphahn

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashton Kapphahn
"10/10 recommend! The service is always quick and very helpful. Isaac has always been a pleasure to work with. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Gary Welch

Gary Welch

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Welch
"Great staff and wonderful service. Always a joy navigating through insurance with this team."
Profile photo of Nerizza Shaw

Nerizza Shaw

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nerizza Shaw
"We have had all our insurance needs fulfilled for years. They do a great job of making sure that we always get the best deal and coverage. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Teresa Dongoski

Teresa Dongoski

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Dongoski
"Derek and his team are beyond incredible! Not only are they easy to work with, they always are around to answer any questions and not to mention saved us a bundle on all of our insurance! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Nick Malikowski

Nick Malikowski

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Malikowski
"Derek Brant and his office staff are the best! They are there to help whenever there is a need. Wouldn’t trust anybody else."
Profile photo of JM’s Hydro Wash

JM’s Hydro Wash

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by JM’s Hydro Wash
"I wasn’t completely happy with the insurance company I had but I really didn’t want to deal with the hassle of changing companies but I figured I would see what my options were so I reached out to Derek with State Farm since he was local. Speaking with Derek, it turns out I had multiple items that I didn’t have insured that I probably should have. Not only did Derek provide me with the better coverage, but he was able to add a few other items to my policy for basically the same cost. Derek will be there to answer any question you have and if he doesn’t have the answer he will find out and get back to you. I definitely recommend Derek with State Farm if you’re thinking of insurance shopping."
Profile photo of Phillip Grendzinski

Phillip Grendzinski

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Grendzinski
"I have worked with Isaac at State Farm and the experience has been excellent, he has been able to answer all my questions quickly and honestly. I could not have asked for a better experience."
Profile photo of Paige Martin

Paige Martin

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Martin
"I had a rock hit my windshield and State Farm made it so very easy to get it handled. I called their office to let them know, they had a glass company call me and set up an appointment and they came to my home and fixed it. Super easy!!! Thanks State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Matt Lentz

Matt Lentz

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Matt Lentz
"Absolutely incompetent! A simple renters insurance claim for water damage has taken over a month and is still not resolved. We had to do the investigation for State Farm as they could not handle doing their part apparently. Ryan has misled and misstated many things about this claim causing us further delay. At this point they are running afoul of every section of 72A.201 and we have contacted an attorney. Great company for taking your money however they will not pay out legitimate claims. We were with Geico for many years then bundled with SF and will be leaving to Geico when and if our claim is ever resolved through SF. Geico is cheaper and very efficient at processing claims and the only recommendation I can give for State Farm is to the Attorney Generals office to be investigated for bad faith practices. I do not recommend choosing State Farm nor this branch. Thier adjuster that was assigned to us has been dodging attempts to contact him, belittling us, undervaluing our loss, and refusing to give us his contact information instead we have had to use Ryan as a go between. About 4 years ago we had a claim with geico that was resolved in a week at this point with SF it has been over 40 days and no progress while most of our clothes and furniture was destroyed and we have been having to recover from the water damage using 100% our own funds. Makes you wonder why have insurance if they wont pay.. that should be State Farms new motto perhaps. I made an demand to settle our claim in 3 days from now or we will have to go through the legal rigamaroll I will update status here as well on other consumer sites I would not wish this sort of ordeal dealing with them on anyone and hopefully people will see this is not an wise choice for and insurer."
Profile photo of Gary Ramsey

Gary Ramsey

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Ramsey
"Best in the business! Derek and his staff are the best."
Profile photo of Donny Praught

Donny Praught

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donny Praught
"Great place for insurance"
Profile photo of Stephanie Dahlheimer

Stephanie Dahlheimer

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Dahlheimer
"Derek is always great to work with! He answers questions quickly and follows through."
Profile photo of Cory Wüst

Cory Wüst

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Wüst
"Best P&C agency in St. Michael."
Profile photo of Tom Flesher

Tom Flesher

June 24, 2021

2  out of  5 rating by Tom Flesher
"Since they moved offices a few years ago the service has gone downhill in experience. Not returning phone calls and messages is now par for this coarse. I would consider the service weak and losing strength. With that many fumbles they should call i9t the Adrian Peterson office. We are staying with State Farm and just switching offices. I would not recommend Derek Brandt for an insurance agent. Thanks, Tom"
Profile photo of J Kneeland

J Kneeland

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by J Kneeland
"Derek has been my agent for three years, and I just finally met him for the first time! Great guy, straight forward, honest, looked out for our best interest and even let me know some pointers I was missing."
Profile photo of MASHAnnick Fundraising

MASHAnnick Fundraising

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by MASHAnnick Fundraising
"Excellent, knowledgeable staff that does everything they can to help and makes you feel part of the family."
Profile photo of Depresso Boi

Depresso Boi

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Depresso Boi
"Derek helped us with our car ins & saved us $50/mo plus was able to get me better coverage. I was shocked!"
Profile photo of Mark “Schu” Schumacher

Mark “Schu” Schumacher

September 19, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Mark “Schu” Schumacher
"Got information on a homeowner's policy from a cordial and knowledgeable lady who fielded the question via a phone call"
Profile photo of Brent Betzler

Brent Betzler

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brent Betzler
"Derek is an Outstanding Agent, Always Great to Work With. My Teens Think He's Cool and Funny Too, Lol."
Profile photo of Kari Goodman

Kari Goodman

March 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kari Goodman
"Best insurance company I have ever had! They all know who I am and I've never paid more than I had to. Give Ryan or Derek a call, you won't be disappointed."